Learning by machinema: reflection on pros and cons by Antonella Berriolo [Anna Begonia]

Friday 15th October 2010

3pm PDT (SL Time) / 10pm GMT/ Sat 6am CST (China Standard Time) Sat

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p49682568/ (50min*)

Antonella Berriolo [Anna Begonia] and Peta Bowker [Gizmo Latte]

Second Life is a perfect tool for stimulating learners’ oral production: it’s social, it’s immersive, it uses the 3D environment to its best advantage and . . . → Read More: Learning by machinema: reflection on pros and cons by Antonella Berriolo [Anna Begonia]

Baal by Bertolt Brecht – Theatre Play by German students in Berlin 20s

Friday, 15 October 2010

1pm PDT (SL Time) / 8pm GMT/ 4am CST (China Standard Time) Sat

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p80625662/ (48min*)

Heike Philp [Gwen Gwasi] and German students — Baal by Berthold Brecht

Dennis Newson [Osnacantab Nesterov] as Baal
[Evelyn Solo] as Fr. Emelie Mäch
[Yakuzza Lethecus] as Piller
[AlexseiS Choral] as Hr. Mäch
[Elinor Minotaur], Theatre Director
Antonella Berriolo [Anna Begonia], . . . → Read More: Baal by Bertolt Brecht – Theatre Play by German students in Berlin 20s

Add a dimension to your teaching: an introduction to language learning in Virtual Worlds

RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p35393441/  (455 views since October 2010)

9 October 2010, 5pm GMT

YouTube Trailer

Two enthusiastic language teachers and their ‘avatars’ describe their own personal and professional teaching and learning journeys through the magical, virtual 3D world of Second Life, reflecting on how a third dimension enhances . . . → Read More: Add a dimension to your teaching: an introduction to language learning in Virtual Worlds